Trying to write again..Encourage a brother

Posted: October 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

It has been a really chaotic couple of months as I have tried to manage a trip to Juarez, Mexico, a leadership retreat, entering a season of prayer and planning for our church, and starting a new quarter at Fuller seminary. All of these things have made for a pretty inconsistent life and knocked me out of my familiar rhythms. That being said one of the things I am discerning about my life is that usually if something out of the ordinary comes up (travel, crisis) I become inconsistent. For instance: I regularly plan and schedule my weeks and months but after I go on a trip or some crisis comes up I fall off the wagon and life becomes chaos.

One of the things that always falls by the wayside is writing on this blog. I chose to create this blog in order to maintain a consistent schedule of writing and to get my thoughts out with the end result of becoming a better writer. I usually get started with a few posts and then something comes up, life gets busy, and the posts fizzle out and I even forget I have a blog. So I have decided that I will blog at least once a week on Friday no matter what. This is something that I need encouragement in and it is going to be rough once the different trials and things come up so it would be great if I could get encouragement from you as well. If you want me to keep writing and believe in me then let me know 🙂

Comments
  1. i’m in touch with super-busy life emotion…but i hope you keep it up ramon…

    peace

Leave a Reply

