Writing…writing…writing

Posted: November 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

Besides writing alot for my classes at Fuller Theological Seminary I have also been trying my hand at writing for publishing. So this week I had to turn in two articles for New Identity Magazine I usually have the opportunity to write about a word in “Christianese” and translate it for the masses in their Jargon section but this time I wrote about my trip to Juarez and I also made a contribution to the Christian perspective about marijuana use. Look for those in the Winter Issue 2011.

It’s funny but I remember in one of my culture classes that you know what is valued by a culture by how many words they have for one thing. Like eskimos have multiple words for ice or the Samo of Papua New Guinea have multiple words for grass. How many words do we have for marijuana? My guess is alot. So what does that say about our culture. Anyway that was a tangent.

I also had the opportunity to do a guest post on my friend Marilyn’s blog As Good A Day as Any It is about my desire to save the world while at the same time looking cool doing it. Check it out here

Comments
  1. i have a pipe, and my friends and i gathered on our front porch a few weeks ago to puff some psuedo-wisdom at each other, but mostly just to connect and have a good time together…between us we actually have a few extra pipes for visitors…just sayin’

    • mayotron says:

      I may have to join you then. Although my ultimate dream is to puff pseudo wisdom; connecting and having good times are worthy pursuits

Leave a Reply

