Good Friday Meditation-Got an involuntary cross???

Posted: April 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

Even though I am not on a regular blogging schedge (Did I make that word up?) I was presented with the opportunity to write about one of the scenes from the stations of the cross. Although I have never taken part in the actual spiritual exercise I wrote about Simon of Cyrene-an African with an involuntary cross-in scene VIII. You can read it here at my friend Michael Shepherd’s blog Orthodaxis along with other meditations from the Via Dolorosa

Comments
  1. Good stuff man. Like the way you paralleled his experience w/ yours. I wrote about Simon a week or so ago here at Streaming Faith and found some of the same stuff interesting. I like reading what you write bro. Very well written. Talk soon.

  2. Marilyn says:

    “…even carrying an involuntary cross can leave behind a legacy of greatness.” Marvelous words of encouragement, to persevere and to trust what God has allowed to be true for and about us, especially that which we did not choose, can have LEGACY in it.

    • mayotron says:

      Thanks Marilyn. As I was writing this I was thinking of my Great Grandfather and my Grandfather and their crosses and it encouraged me in persevering with my own involuntary cross.

  3. thanks Ramon…powerful and significant…

Leave a Reply

