In a few days we will be leaving on a plane to Atlanta for a nine day retreat and then on to Pittsburgh,PA.  Yes it is official. .This means I will be out of the blogosphere for a while. That’s until we get settled. Once we touch down and get things in order then I will be back with new posts, contests, and new plans (can u guess them?) since I will be seeking to create a larger platform for the ideas in this blog.

In the meantime, here is a preview of upcoming blogposts. Pick your favorite and I will dedicate it to you. Just comment below and if you have a blog or twitter give me your url or twitter handle and you will get free publicity from yours truly. So here they are:

Racism: Pointing Out the Problem or Being a Solution

Life in the Pitt: Week One

The Book of Ramon Explained

Manifesto of a Race-Transcending Prophet

Black or African American: What’s the Difference?

The Case for Reparations

The Confessions of an Ex-Pastor: Ten things I learned as a pastor

So there u go. Think of it like dedications on the radio except no mushy love song. Just tell me which one is your favorite and if you have a website, blog, or twitter handle I will mention it in my post. If you don’t get into the top 7 don’t worry I will still mention you in later posts.

Blessings,

Comments
  1. BeingEuropean says:

    Racism: Pointing Out the Problem or Being a Solution , very interesting topic.
    blog : http://www.wordscover.me / http://www.twitter.com/beingeuropean

    • mayotron says:

      Hello Christos,

      Great to see that the blog is being read in Europe. I will definitely mention you in the post.

  2. StrngeFruit says:

    These all sound good, but you know my heart is for Christ-driven racial justice, so I’m going to have to go with “Racism: Pointing Out the Problem or Being a Solution.”
    It can be a complicated and touchy topic, so I look forward to hearing what you have to say about it.

    http://bytheirstrangfruit.com
    @strngefruit

  3. welllll…my head tells me “Life in the Pitt: Week One”, but my heart tells me “Manifesto of a Race-Transcending Prophet”!!

  4. Marilyn says:

    I don’t think I could bear the burden of responsibility for something being dedicated to me, but I DO look forward to reading your thoughts on all these things!

    • mayotron says:

      Marilyn,

      I never thought about it like that. wise words from a wise lady and a wonderful writer. Thanks for being an inspiration 🙂

  5. Matthew Bivens says:

    I look forward to the “Book of Ramon Explained” and at the same time I would like to see each chapter of it verse by verse. No need to shout out to me because I do not have a website, twitter, or that. All the others seem interesting to me and I look forward reading them, but I like the style of your book and the explanation will be nice.

  6. “Manifesto of a Race-Transcending Prophet”

    Is it even possible?

    😉

    • mayotron says:

      Hey Steven,

      It is definitely possible. I can think of at least two race transcending prophets: MLK and Jesus (although he was more than a prophet 😉

      Can u think of any others?

Leave a Reply

